The Lamp

Where truth can be shared.

I will be silent no more!

Posted by thelamp on December 29, 2006

“I swore never to be silent whenever and wherever human beings endure suffering and humiliation.” — Elie Wiesel

2 Responses to “I will be silent no more!”

  1. schmo #1 said

    I’ve been struggling with the burden of caring and compassion, mostly because many churches and church leaders seem so indifferent to a lost and dying world. They seem only to be interested in their agenda’s and not God’s. Their heartbeat and not God’s. Their kingdoms and not God’s. It’s physically and mentally draining. I’m in awe of what many accept as Christianity today with the passiveness for a world going to Hell. I was contemplating if I should be feeling the burden, if it’s right, if I should get rid of it. All hile telling the Lord ‘not my will but thine be done.’ I know now it’s there so taht I can depend on Him to help me initiate change.

    It’s not easy contracting a passion and compassion for souls especially in light of what we’ve covered. This quote you posted reminds me of what Jeremiah said. “your word is like fire shut up in my bones.” I can’t keep silent about it like the quote says. It’s very timely, I can’t tell you. It really is encouraging. Thanks for putting it up. If anything, it was for me. God bless you.

    Peace,
    Tony
    Thx for stopping by my blog. It was kind of a mess as I was changing themes-you may have noticed.

  2. thelamp said

    No, keep that burden for the lost regardless of others. Remember, when you stand before God…You will stand alone. Philippians states for us to work out our own salvation with fear and trembling. The reality is we enjoy others thinking and being the Christian for us and to take the brunt of the requirements when Jesus wants us all to do our fair share. Some may not become pastors, or apostles, or prophets…but we are all required to do our part as the body fo Christ. Notice one thing though when Paul spoke of the body of Christ. He spoke of eyes, ears, hands, and feet…but no mention of the mouth. Why? I beleive it’s because God wants us all to use it to share…no one is exempt.
    I recently saw a great movie entitled Time Changers. If you have not seen it, I recommend it. You will see your burden and our age literally on screen.
    God bless!

Leave a Reply

 
