The Lamp

Where truth can be shared.

Watching out for your butt

Posted by thelamp on July 14, 2006

You know what bothers me…how senators and representatives (mind you, elected people chosen by us) can dog the President and constantly changing views (not opinions, views) to suit the audience or need for votes (or for personal/financial gain).  The Bible says in the book of James that a double-minded man is unstable in all his ways.  We can obviously see the double-mindedness living and thriving in Washington DC.  I would also have to say I am proud that President Bush is NOT backing down from his views and sticking to the task.  I seem to remember a former president who so wussy that his wife ran the show (in quite a few ways).  I don’t want to mention any names here, but I think you all know who I am talking about.  ha ha

One more thing–and I asked this question on a radio show before–why is it that we have those same elected officials bickering and fighting like little kids.  We have those on the right and left fighting like two kids fighting in the backseat of the car complaining who crossed their side and their stuff is touching mine.  I say GROW UP or GET OUT!!!

What do you think?  Post your comments below.

Leave a Reply

 
